X

Best Practices from Oracle Development's A‑Team

2019 Network Blog Summary

Tal Altman
Sr. Manager

 

 

 

 

 

In April of 2019 I joined the A-team to help lead a team of network solutions architects empower Oracle employees and customers to successfully design and implement Oracle Cloud Infrastructure network technologies. We have been busy, and between August to December 2019 we have published 24 blogs (including this one). We have more in the backlog, and we look forward to helping our customers in 2020 and beyond. We hope you find these articles useful and if you have any suggestions, please reach out to me. My email is my firstname . lastname @ oracle.com.

Best wishes and happy new year from the A-team Networking team!

# Date Blog Title URL
1

 

VPN Connect - Simple Implementation - Part 1/2

ateam-oracle.com/vpn-connect-simpe-implementation-part-12
2

 

VPN Connect - Simple Implementation - Part 2/2 ateam-oracle.com/vpn-connect-simple-implementation-part-22
3

 

Policy-based vs. Route-mode VPN https://www.ateam-oracle.com/policy-based-vs-route-mode
4

 

Fortinet FortiGate on OCI - High Availability (HA) https://www.ateam-oracle.com/fortinet-fortigate-ha-on-oci
5

 

Fortinet FortiGate on OCI - Installation https://www.ateam-oracle.com/fortinet-fortigate-oci-installation
6

 

BGP to OCI DRG using Quagga over IPSEC https://www.ateam-oracle.com/bgp-using-quagga-over-ipsec
7

 

Connect from on-premise to Object Storage via FastConnect https://www.ateam-oracle.com/connect-from-on-premise-to-object-storage-via-fastconnect
8

 

FastConnect with Oracle Provider - CenturyLink eLynk Cloud Connect https://www.ateam-oracle.com/fastconnect-with-oracle-provider-centurylink-elynk-cloud-connect
9

 

Create a VPN-RA Server on OCI with Libreswan https://www.ateam-oracle.com/create-a-vpn-ra-server-on-oci-with-libreswan
10

 

Connect from Windows VPN Client to the VPN RA Libreswan on OCI https://www.ateam-oracle.com/connect-windows-vpn-client-to-vpn-ra
11

 

Upload Palo Alto VM-Series Image to OCI https://www.ateam-oracle.com/upload-palo-alto-to-oci
12

 

ISV Architecture  https://www.ateam-oracle.com/isv-architecture
13

 

ISV Architecture - Validated Design https://www.ateam-oracle.com/isv-architecture-validated-design
14

 

AT&T Cloud Service Portal (Synaptic) configuration for OCI FastConnect https://www.ateam-oracle.com/att-cloud-service-portal-synaptic-configuration-for-oci-fastconnect
15

 

OCI VCN and SD-WAN connectivity (Silver Peak) https://www.ateam-oracle.com/oci-vcn-and-sd-wan-connectivity-silver-peak
16

 

Architecture approaches for DNS on OCI: Linux vs Windows https://www.ateam-oracle.com/architecture-approaches-for-dns-on-oci%3A-linux-vs-windows
17

 

Encrypted FastConnect Public Peering https://www.ateam-oracle.com/encrypted-fastconnect-public-peering
18

 

Connectivity Redundancy Guide - FastConnect & VPN Connect https://www.ateam-oracle.com/connectivity-redundancy-guide-fastconnect-vpn-connect
19

 

IPSec VPN Best Practices https://www.ateam-oracle.com/ipsec-vpn-best-practices
20

 

Create Palo Alto VM in OCI https://www.ateam-oracle.com/create-palo-alto-vm-in-oci
21

 

CPE traffic engineering to access OCI Oracle Services Network https://www.ateam-oracle.com/cpe-traffic-engineering-to-access-oci-oracle-services-network
22

 

Static NAT on Palo Alto https://www.ateam-oracle.com/static-nat-on-palo-alto
23

 

Virtual FW Deployment in OCI https://www.ateam-oracle.com/virtual-fw-deployment-in-oci
24 17 Dec 2019 2019 Network Blog Summary https://www.ateam-oracle.com/2019-network-blog-summary 

 

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.Captcha